Member log in/out, edit profile or change password

Our Mission

The Canadian Woodlands Forum, CWF, is a not-for profit membership based organization recognized for its commitment to effective, quality woodlands operations in support of sustainable forest management. The CWF is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who commit their time to ensure that members benefit from the work done by the CWF. Day to day operations are administered in the CWF office by Executive Director Peter Robichaud and Administrative Coordinator Tara Croft, along with Bruce Chisholm, Project Coordinator. The Mission of the Canadian Woodlands Forum is to improve the efficiency, cost-effectiveness and profitability of woodlands operations, through an ongoing commitment to providing opportunities for communication and a means to exchange knowledge of best practices, technology and innovations that contribute towards sustaining a robust, safe, and environmentally responsible wood fiber supply chain.


  • Support contractors by promoting professionalism and best management practices;
  • Provide timely leading-edge information to our members;
  • Improve operational efficiency of woodlands operations by providing opportunities and means for exchange of information on forestry equipment, and forest management practices;
  • Promote principles of continuing forestry education as a basis for competent woodlands operations;
  • Foster cooperation and better relationships by providing opportunities to open lines of communication between forest stakeholders;
  • Provide information and programs to create and promote a safer and more attractive work environment for forest workers.



Earle Miller – Great Northern Timber
Tim Moulton – Corner Brook Pulp and Paper Ltd.
Kent Dykeman – Louisiana – Pacific Canada
Serge Laplante – Groupe Savoie Ltee.
Ian Johnstone – Wagner Forest NS Ltd.
Cassie Turple – Ledwidge Lumber Ltd.
Jason Casey – Elmsdale Lumber Co. Ltd.
Gerald Holmes – Port Hawkesbury Paper
Marc Blanchard – Crabbe Lumber
Gabriel LeBlanc – Delco Lumber
Conway Elkins – AV Group NB Inc.



Ashlee Manning – A.L.P.A. Equipment Ltd.
Mike Harlow – Atlantic Tractors & Equipment
Ron Montgomery – Tigercat Industries Inc.
Jake Urquhart – Urquhart-MacDonald & Associates
Dave Maxwell – Liehberr-Canada Ltée
Dan Best – Log Max Forestry Inc.
Louis Maher – John Deere Limited
Bernard Daigle – Canadian Forest Service
Tom Cole – Waratah Canada Ltd.
Jeff Bishop – Forest Nova Scotia Inc.
Jean-François Gingras – FPInnovations
Dirk Nielsen – Caterpillar



Mike Shea – Atlantic Land Improvement Contractors Association (ALICA)
Hugh Hambly – Hugh Hambly & Associates Inc.


Andy Looke – Looke CanCut Limited
Gene Noble – Noble Resources 2012 Inc.
Shawn MacPhee – Shawn MacPhee Enterprises Limited
Keith Linton – Kero Chipping Ltd.
Mike Masters – Masters Forestry Limited
Billy Gillespie – W & R Gillespie Ltd.
Calvin Archibald – Next Generation Forest Management Ltd.
Neil Kenney – N.R. Kenney Logging Ltd.
Frank Weir – Frank Weir Logging Co. Ltd.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software